The Departments page enables leave management system administrators to manage departments within their organisation.
To add a new depaartment, start by pressing the "Add" button; a new panel will appear where you may enter the department name.
When you're happy with the information you have entered, press the 'Save' button to commit the new department to the system.
Before you start, please consider carefully whether you should be editing the department or actually adding a new one, as any changes you make will affect any employees that are assigned to it. Our recommendation is that you should only edit a department to make minor corrections (e.g. a spelling mistake) and not to change its name entirely from "Reception" to "Human Resources", for example.
To proceed with editing, tap on the department you wish to edit and, when the details panel appears, just press on the "Edit" button. You may then make any changes you want and commit it to the system by pressing "Save" (or "Cancel" if you change your mind).
Tap on the department you want to archive and, when then the details panel appears, just press the "Archive" button; a dialog confirmation will ask you to verify the action and then the department record will be archived.
Please note that once a department has been archived it cannot be restored. Please also note that you won't be able to archive a department whilst it is still associated with any employees (for convenience, the number of employees linked to a department is indicated in the 'No. of employees' field in the Department details panel).